About Us

The Section on Pro Bono and Public Service Opportunities promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the Section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning Pro Bono and Public Service Opportunities.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages.

Section Officers

Chair • Sande Buhai
Clinical Professor of Law,
Director of Public Interest and Pro Bono Programs
Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156 • E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

Chair-ElectSusan B. Schechter
Lecturer in Residence / Director, Field Placement Program /
Faculty Co-Director, Pro Bono Program
University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 643-7387 • E-mail: sschechter@law.berkeley.edu

Secretary • Kiva Zytnick
Associate Director, Pro Bono Program & Public Interest Law
The Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law
Phone: (202) 319-6149 • Email zytnick@law.edu

Treasurer • Bridget Fuselier
Professor of Law
Baylor University School of Law
Phone: (254) 710.3861 • Email Bridget_Fuselier@baylor.edu

Executive Committee

Anna Davis
University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949)824-2026 • E-mail: adavis@law.uci.edu

Janet M. Heppard
University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-2093 • E-mail: jheppard@uh.edu

Glory McLaughlin
University of Alabama School of Law
Phone: (205) 348-8302 • E-mail: gmclaughlin@law.ua.edu

Angela Schultz
Marquette University Law School
Phone: (414) 288-6823 • E-mail: Angela.Schultz@marquette.edu

Eliza Vorenberg
Roger Williams University School of Law
Phone: (401) 254-4597 • E-mail: evorenberg@rwu.edu